User management and protected screens

Besides features elaborated in the Social features article, there are more options for you as Admin.

In this article, we will explain how you can control who is accessing your app’s content, how you can delete or block a user from your app, or update passwords or usernames for already registered app users (members)

Managing your app members

In order to moderate your app members, go to Settings > Users. User managing is on the first – “Users” tab. All your users are displayed inline.

Here you can manually register new users by clicking on the “Add new users” button, or you can edit current ones by clicking the ellipsis icon near each user followed by “Edit.”

This same menu, which is available for each user, also enables you to ban the abusive users from the wall by clicking  “Block this user.” Within this menu, you can also change the user’s password and delete the user.

 

If you would like to add app users by yourself and grant access only to a certain number of people, instead of adding user one by one, the support team can import them via CSV file. The same applies if you would like to delete all your members from the app.
Note: Users import in a bulk or deleting current ones are included only in Professional and Agency subscription plans. If you’re not subscribed in those, you will need to pay a one-time fee per import/cleaning process.

General tab

This tab reveals some additional options that enable you to control the registration process.

If you don’t want the registration to be enabled for your app – eg. if you want only manually added members to have access to the wall, here you can disable the new user registration.

Also, if you want to manually approve new members, you can toggle this option here. Then, all users that signed up will by default will be blocked and users you want to be approved should be explicitly approved in the “Users” tab by clicking the ellipsis icon next to a user and then clicking “Approve this user.”

Select authentication providers

Here you can choose how your app users will register and login to the app. You can have one or both authentication options enabled.

For Facebook Login to work, you will need to complete the steps from the following articles

Protected screens & Groups

These two tabs are giving you three different options in controlling access to the app’s content. Each option is elaborated below:

Option 1:  Make all screens private

If you would like to have locked content and force your app users to register first in order to see the app’s content, then this is the setting you need enable.

For this option, you don’t need to add any specific screens to the app’s home screen from the Social feature, Register/Login screen will be automatically displayed when the app is opened if the app user is not already signed in.

Option 2: Keep app’s content available without login, but make few screens private

Below setting for option 1, you can see a list of your added screens in the Screen’s dashboard with a checkbox.
If you don’t want to make your app entirely private, using that list you can checkmark one or more screens per your preference which will require user’s registration and login.

As you can see on the image above, the Protected screens option needs to be disabled in order for this to work.

Option 3: Have a private app, but manage access of users through Screen groups

If you would like to keep some parts of your app invisible but give access only to a specific group of your app users, then this is the feature for you.

Step 1.

Enable the option “Make all screens private” under Protected screens tab as displayed in the first option.

Step 2. Create screen groups

In the Groups tab, create one or more screen groups by clicking on the “Add user group” button. Those groups will be visible only to you in the builder’s interface so you can feel comfortable in naming groups per your choice.

For each group you create, there’s an option to make it Default. If you enable that option, all new users will be added automatically to that group.

NOTE: In case you apply this option, make sure you have assigned screens in default groups or your app users will have issues accessing the app’s content. 

Step 3. manage content in the screen groups

Assign screens to screen groups you previously created. This is a rather straightforward process.

Under “Screen visibility” you will see a list of your added screens in the Screen’s dashboard with a dropdown menu “Visible to”. Once a screen is assigned to one or more groups marked from the dropdown menu, those screens will be visible only to users in those groups.

Step 4. give access to content in screen groups

This is the last and important step in order for this feature to work. In general, when your app users use the app, they don’t know if you have more content from what they’re already seeing in the app.

In the third step, you added content to your screen groups, now you need to add app users to the same screen groups.

Under “Users” tab, for each registered app user you will have a dropdown list with already created screen groups from the second step. Basically, you just mark the group and that user will have access to content allocated in that group. 

From examples from these screenshots – user info@bucko.com will see content visible to “All signed in users” +additional content from Group 1 (News RSS screen)

For any questions, feel free to Contact our Support team!